FOR WOMEN OF COLOR TO CONTINUE THE CONVERSATIONS THAT WE HAVE AT THE NAIL SALON, BEAUTY PARLOR, CHURCH, AND DURING OUR LUNCH BREAKS AT WORK. THIS IS A PLACE WHERE YOU CAN KICK OFF YOUR SHOES AND GET COMFORTABLE. WELCOME!

For the bulk of my life I was told that I talked too much. As a child, you could sit me anywhere and I would find a way to make even the quietest person open up.

 It was something about listening to another person’s story that intrigued me.

 Where did you grow up? What books do you read? Who is your favorite singer? Are you happy?

One question would lead into another until all my questions were answered and the story was told.

And that’s what The Sistah Girls Podcast is, one conversation leading into another to tell a complete story.

If you are interested in being interviewed or participate in a discussion, please fill out the form.

Listen Here:

iTunes   | Podomatic |  Soundcloud |

 

The Sistah Girls Book Club is an online community made up of black women who enjoy reading and conversing about books. We bring readers and authors together using the power of digital media. We host monthly book discussions, giveaways, and contests to promote black literature and black authors.

 

 

The Sistah Girls Newsletter is a positive newsletter for women of color. Each month Sistah Girls signed up will receive an email loaded with positivity. Whether it’s a book, podcast, article, or positive affirmation, each newsletter is designed to give Sistah Girls an extra pep in their step. Enter your Name and Email in the form to join.

She’s a college student, a working mom, a single lady, a wife, the favorite aunt, the best friend, the cool cousin, the introvert, and the extrovert. She’s the CEO, the Sunday school teacher, the book nerd, the cool girl, and the sophistirachet woman who reads books and listens to trap music. A Sistah Girl has no limits, so don’t try to put her in a box. I’m The Sistah Girl Next Door and so are you.

 

Behind The Pen

First Black Independent Author Signing in NYC

BEHIND THE PEN

Recap with Sharee Hereford and Saida Gordon

the review

Love Unaccounted by Love Belvin

16 Black Contemporary Romance Novels You Must Read This Spring

BookLoverSistah Recommended Spring- Sixteen! Many people still believe that Black Contemporary Romance is dry, lovey-dovey, and predictable genre to read. But it's quite the opposite, within the genre, there are different tropes and storylines that are simply amazing....

Book Review: The Makeover by Nia Forrester

Definitely an automatic 1-click There are some authors whose new releases I will 1-click without even needing to read the synopsis. Nia Forrester is one of those authors. She always delivers clever and beautifully written fiction with seemingly effortless character...

Book Review: Kissing Strangers: Tainted Love by Michelle Mitchell [New Author Alert]

Kissing Strangers: Tainted Love by Michelle Mitchell Page Length: 104 Synopsis: Kissing Strangers is a collection of short stories exploring the complicated relationships of Brittain, Darren, and Heidi. When Kenneth proposed to Brittain, she said I do without...

13 Black Female Authors You Should Have On Your Bookshelf [Part 1]

Last month I gave you a list of black male authors that you should add to your bookshelf. This month I am back with a list of my go-to black female authors. If you’re looking for a good read; I know you’ll find a host of books to enjoy on this list! Friendly Reminder:...

Book Reviews: Morgan Jerkins, Jesmyn Ward, Tayari Jones, & Anna Bella

I’ve enjoyed a pleasurable reading season thus far for 2018. Here are a few books I’ll give a brief review of that has brought me delight. This Will Be My Undoing by Morgan Jerkins. I found the collection of essays to be compelling and well written. Jerkins has...

18 Books Authored By Black Women to Read During Women’s History Month

Happy March! We are beginning this month with our own MADNESS, for books, that is. For readers of African Diaspora literature, we are off and running with a myriad of amazing book releases thus far. In honor of Women’s History Month. I have selected a few books...

Pin It on Pinterest